Home Menu

UPROAR: Professor Bad Trip

Saturday 25 April
Victoria Rooms, 16:00 — 17:45

UPROAR's Professor Bad Trip programme is dedicated to electro-acoustic composition. Performed by UPROAR’s specialist new music players, this is an evening of virtuosic work for anyone interested in the frontiers of classical music and electronic sound. Three new home-grown commissions sit alongside three masterpieces by pioneering electro-acoustic composers who specialise in the use of electronics to sculpt and manipulate the sound of traditional instruments to create new sonic experiences.

Kaija Saariaho Lichtbogen (1985/86)
Sarah Lianne Lewis we watch it burn* (2019-EP)
Andrew Lewis Canzon in Double Echo* (2019-EP)
Tristan Murail Winter Fragments (2000)
Bethan Morgan Williams Devil’s Elbow* (2019-EP)
Fausto Romitelli Professor Bad Trip Part III (2000)

(*Uproar Commission, EP: English Premiere)


UPROAR is the new music ensemble of Wales. Working closely with composers and especially commissioning new work, this flexible ensemble brings vast experience of performing together as soloists and chamber musicians. More